April Fools Day 2022 – some great food and drink pranks!

Spread the love

 

Who fell for April Fools Day pranks this year? If you’re a social media user, you’ll no doubt have spotted plenty of them around…which was your favourite?

As always, there have been plenty of food and drink brands playing tricks on their unsuspecting followers – some of which I actually wish were a reality! Here are some of the April Fools Day 2022 food and drink pranks I’ve spotted this year…have you seen any others that I’ve missed?

First up, Pot Pizzas – an imagined collab between Pot Noodle and Papa Johns…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pot Noodle (@potnoodle)

 

Not sure I fancy these savoury coffee flavours from Beanies Flavour Coffee

 

 

Pizza-inspired seltzers from Pizza Hut, anyone…?

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pizza Hut 🍕 (@pizzahut)

 

And love it or hate it, Krispy Kreme definitely got the reaction they were after with their Marmite-filled doughnuts…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Krispy Kreme UK (@krispykremeuk)

 

If you love a crisp sandwich, you’ll love what Walkers Crisps have suggested…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Walkers Crisps (@walkers_crisps)

 

If you love Lees of Scotland confectionery, you’ll be a fan of their “Bar of All Bars”…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lees of Scotland (@leesofscot)

 

What might NOT appeal so much, though, is Jamie Oliver‘s placenta burger…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jamie Oliver (@jamieoliver)

 

Closer to home, Urban Tandoor‘s latest business venture made me chuckle…Only Naans is all about “the best exclusive adult only naan content on the internet”! They even created a new Insta profile for the venture…fair play!

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Urban Tandoor Bristol (@urbantandoor)

 

Many people actually wanted the Butter Stick that Anchor Butter spoofed…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Anchor Dairy (@anchor_dairy)

 

Cheese made with falcon milk from The Courtyard Dairy, though, not so much…

 

 

Cornetto Crunch cereal from Cornetto actually sounds pretty good…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cornetto (@cornettouki)

 

Gherkish Delight from Mrs Elswood, though? I’ll give it a miss…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mrs Elswood (@mrselswood)

 

On the subject of sweet treats, how about this Creamy Greens ice cream from Halo Top UK?

 

 

Or maybe a new bottle made of spiced dark chocolate from Highland Park Whisky?

 

 

I don’t think Weetabix in biscuit form would be my ideal dunker…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Weetabix (@weetabixofficial)

 

Anyone for sausage-scented home fragrance oils from Heck…?

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by HECK! (@heckfooduk)

 

Lefties will love these new left-handed loaves from Hobbs House Bakery!

 

 

And unsurprisingly, a fair few people wanted Garlic & Herb dip taps to dispense by the litre at Domino’s Pizza!

 

 

Event company Feast It announced this partnership with the UK Government…

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Feast It (@feast._.it)

 

From Pasta Evangelists…Sunday roast spaghetti! Would you eat it?

 

 

Seen any other great food and drink-related April Fools Day 2022 pranks? Let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *